top of page

Advice on IB (By Martí Puig)

Actualizado: 1 jul 2020

If you are reading this blog, you might be considering the option of joining the International Baccalaureate, Voramón.


First of all, let me introduce myself: my name is Martí Puig Sampera and I have just finished my first year as an international student at Voramón and it has been a really good year.


If I am writing this it’s just because I want you to know that I understand the feelings that you may have about choosing the IB, since I have been in that situation as well.

By one hand, I would like you to know that the IB requires a lot of work and that it won’t be easy, since you will have a year and a half to prepare yourself for the final exams, but by the other hand, you will live experiences that will be really important for all your life, like going to demonstrations with your classmates or working on your CAS projects.

This year, as I said before, has been a wonderful year, even though we haven’t been able to end it properly, because of the COVID19, since I have met new and amazing people that, hopefully, will be lifelong friends. I have learned a lot of new things and new ways to do them.

Finally, I would like to give you some, hopefully, helpful advice. The first one: if you don’t want to get killed the first week by @heeidi.420, you better lower the toilet lid. The second one, use usefully the time that you have because there isn’t a lot. And finally and most importantly, don’t be afraid of who you are, because Voramón is a place where nobody is judged for being themselves.



37 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page